Visit the Newsroom

Redistricting Plans Released for Oregon Conference Churches

Redistricting Plans Released for Oregon Conference Churches

In recent months, the Oregon Conference has worked through some truly difficult decisions as financial restructuring decisions were processed. After months of work our churches have now undergone a plan of redistricting – church districts have been created, updated, or expanded with pastoral leadership appointed for each district. – Please note that churches that have not had adjustments to their current district have not been included in the list below.

While a few details remain to be ironed out, we want to share all we can about how pastors will be assigned to revised districts in the coming weeks.

This list represents a lot of change: many of us will be getting to know a new pastor, learning how to share a pastor, or learning how to employ additional lay leadership in our church. As we learn, let’s pray together that each of us will be patient with each other and put Jesus at the center of our communities.

  • Albany/Sweet Home District – TBC
  • Astoria/Long Beach/Seaside/Cathlamet/Estacada/Yacolt District – Dan George
  • Beaverton/Hillsboro District – Rodney Payne (Lead), Jack Brown (Local Associate), Jeff Bradburn (Intern)
  • Bend/LaPine/Sisters District – Brent Brusett
  • Brookings/Gold Beach/Cave Junction District – Barry Kimbrough
  • Canyonville/Winston/Myrtle Creek/Yoncalla District – Murray Miller
  • Central Point/Valley View/Ashland District – Tanner Martin
  • Common Ground/Christmas Valley District – Randy Folkenberg
  • Coos Bay/Bandon/Coquille District – Marvin Humbert
  • Corvallis/Lebanon District – Jon Griebel
  • East Salem/Mill City District – Chad Reisig (Lead), Parker LeClerc (Intern Associate)
  • Echo Church/Remix Church/Gather and Scatter District – Harold Altamirano
  • Eugene/Santa Clara/Junction City District – Greg Middlestetter
  • Gateway/SonRise/Rogue River District – Kip Bradford
  • Grants Pass Church – Edward Nelson
  • Hockinson Heights/Orchards District – Alex Portillo
  • Journey Church – Jim John (Lead), Emily Kuchurivski (Intern)
  • Inside Out Ministries / Dallas District– Ted Perry
  • Klamath Falls/Bonanza/Chiloquin/Lakeview District – Tom Bentley
  • Lincoln City/Nestucca/Grand Ronde District – Bill Mayne
  • McMinnville/Rivers Edge/Hopewell District– Nick Jones
  • Meadow Glade/Castle Rock District – Michael Brackett (Lead), Jim Bollin, Ben Moore (Local Associate), Evan Davies (Intern Associate) Kristen Zolbrecht (Intern)
  • Ohana/Woodburn District – Doug Franzke
  • Pleasant Hill/Fall Creek/Veneta District – Dave McCoy
  • Redmond/Cascade District – John Tillay
  • Salem Central/Falls City District – Ben Barcenas
  • Samoan Adventist/North Valley/Shady Point District – Talalelei Uta
  • Sharon/Your Bible Speaks District – Lead TBC, Reginald Richardson (Intern Associate)
  • Silverton/Stayton/Molalla District – Jose Galvez
  • Springfield/Storyline District – Lutz Binus (Lead), Ashok Willmott (Intern Associate)
  • Sunnyside/The Village/Healing Hope District – Seth Pierce (Lead), Kevin Wilson (Associate), Violeta Bilan (Associate), Rosemary Andrykanus (Associate)
  • Sutherlin/Glide/Turning Point District– Sean Murphy
  • The Dalles/Hood River/Wahkiackus District – Nick Gosney
No items found.

You might also like

OC Pastor Commissioned as Navy Chaplain
OC Pastor Commissioned as Navy Chaplain
Read more
Gladstone Pavilion Project Breaks Ground
Gladstone Pavilion Project Breaks Ground
Read more
Used Book Sale Happening Now in Zull Hall
Used Book Sale Happening Now in Zull Hall
Read more